By the power invested in me, by me (and I yield to no higher authority, except my wife, obviously, and my publishers, and the cats… Actually, come to think of it, I’m most people’s bitch) I’m pleased to announce the result of Giveaway II — to mark today’s US hardcover publication of BAD THINGS.

Once again selected by the extremely useful (in this very limited context) http://www.twitrand.com, the winners are…

@skyshape

@fergusheywood

@ameliaej

In the interest of full and honest disclosure, I should admit that the second name out of the virtual hat was in fact the excellent @stephenfry. My assumption is that he’d be very unlikely to spot a tweet informing him of this fact. If @stephenfry or one of his familiars happens to spot this announcement, however, I would of course be delighted to send out a copy. Well, fairly delighted. I have got other things to do, you know.

Please email contact@michaelmarshallsmith.com with the following information:

1. Your name
2. Your address
3. Who you’d like the book dedicated to.

As before, if for whatever reason you’re not bothered about receiving the book, let me know, and I’ll draw again. So there we are. Going to be a little while before another book comes out, but I’ll sure find some other excuse for a little giveaway action during the long, slow months ahead. So be nice. To each other, to the environment, to your pets…

But especially to me.


